MEET DAVID HAYES

Welcome to David Hayes this week’s blog guest. (Personally, I hate that word blog, it sounds so harsh. But since everyone uses it I must as well).

david hayes autghor pic

David has given us a very brief biography of himself.

I was born in Leigh, Lancashire. A North West mining and weaving town on 31st October 1955. (Hallowe’en) I suppose it should come as no surprise that I should go on to write a book about the mysterious and the paranormal! It all started when I shared a few stories that I had written, on Facebook. I was introduced to Bernie Morris of Bronwyn Books, and soon I was a published author.

david hayes pic 1

What Has He Done Now? Is a selection of stories from my childhood in the 60s and early 70s in a small, North West mining and weaving town. This is incidental as it is about neither of those industries in particular. It is about the magic and wonderment of those days as seen through the eyes of a child – my eyes! It is about the days when imagination was the biggest plaything that we possessed. The days when a plastic football provided a whole summer’s play. It is about the scrapes that I found myself in and the things that I observed around me, and how they made me feel.
All the stories are true and I personally experienced every one of them. The names of the characters have been changed. The reason being that I have no idea of the whereabouts of many of the characters contained within my stories, so I have no way of asking them for their permission to include them in this book. Some have possibly passed away, and it would be unfair of me to mention them without their blessing. Anyone who knows me will know who they are though.
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1527202739

david hayes pic 2

My second book is a collection of short stories on the subject of mysterious happenings of a paranormal nature. I haven’t confined myself just to the spirit world either. I have written stories about UFO’s, secret government experiments, vampires, time-slips, in fact, anywhere my imagination happened to take me.
This book is designed with the busy person in mind. It can be dipped into, and a couple of stories can be read in a tea break, or you can sit down at home and have a ‘spookfest’ and read several stories all at once. I always strive to make the ending of every one of my stories a complete surprise. They are long enough to describe all the events in gory detail, but short enough to keep you gripped until the very end. I have stripped away any of the padding you often get in other stories just to bulk out a book.
The book is best read in a dark and lonely room by the light of a small reading lamp, whilst the rain patters against the window, and the wind howls its mournful tune – well, you get the idea. Read it wherever you feel most comfortable!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1521790914

Actually, David, I’m not that brave. It will have to be broad daylight for me! Thank you for agreeing to be a guest.

 

5 thoughts on “MEET DAVID HAYES

Leave a Reply

