CABLE CARS AND COVERS

THE BIG TRIP ALMOST OVER

On our first full day in Singapore we did our usual hop-on-hop-off bus tour to see as much as we could and pinpoint what we’d visit later. Apparently according to the diary I was on painkillers to keep me going, but such is my mind these days I can’t remember which part of me hurt, or why.

On our walkabout, we noticed this building – not used as a church these days for sure!

I love stained glass windows. This gives you some history.

IMG_0388

And a couple of pictures of the cable car ride but more about that next week.

HISTORY

Now I think I mentioned that Bertie (Edward VII) was a bit of a lad as they used to say, and even though he settled down it didn’t stop him from having his lady friends and his last great mistress was Mrs Keppel.

Mrs kepple

He would visit her in the late afternoon, usually after opening a supermarket or cutting the ribbon on a new nuclear power plant and she played such an important part in his life that when he was dying the Queen asked Mrs. Keppel to visit him on his deathbed, and hold his hand. Now wouldn’t most men like an understanding wife like that?

 

COVER REVEAL

One thing I like about my blog is the interaction with readers. The newsletter goes out and that’s pretty much the last I hear of it (oh, I mustn’t forget the sign up link or I’ll never get up there with the others who have thousands on their lists – I’m still at the very bottom – sigh – http://eepurl.com/cBu4Sf ) . Here on my blog I love reading and answering your comments and I do want your advice. What do you think of the cover below? Would it entice you to buy the book and what would expect the story to be about? I’d love and value your feedback as I’m hopeless at this bit of the book manufacturing process.

Amie 4 full cover v2

Till next week, take care.

11 thoughts on “CABLE CARS AND COVERS

  1. Looking g good honey!

    Gabi

    From: lucinda E Clarke Reply-To: lucinda E Clarke Date: Monday, 31 July 2017 at 18:03 To: Gabi Plumm Subject: [New post] CABLE CARS AND COVERS

    Lucinda E Clarke posted: “THE BIG TRIP ALMOST OVER On our first full day in Singapore we did our usual hop-on-hop-off bus tour to see as much as we could and pinpoint what we’d visit later. Apparently according to the diary I was on painkillers to keep me going, but such is my mi”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A very good post and nice pictures. The book cover is good too. I would buy your book for sure. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. I’m not sure about the cover, Lucinda, but I’m totally useless about that side of things so it’s pointless asking my advice. It looks too scary for my taste but that might the appeal to others! Maybe all books should have plain brown wrappers – then we’d have to work even harder on our blurbs, which I’m also useless at.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A medical mystery? Good cover and very intriguing. I always feel a bit weird about churches being converted into other things, but some of them make for gorgeous… community centres. (Quite a few turned into apartments, and one into a night club. Odd)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t always get around to commenting, but I always love your posts. Seeing your travels makes me jealous. While I traveled Europe extensively, I never made it to the Asian continent. My son was in China for about ten days and he brought back some amazing photos. Someday I’ll make it to Asia.

    -B

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you Bryan – that’s why I called it the Big Trip. I shall be following it up with our more local trips and some Spanish fiestas – we would like to one more big one, but a lot depends on the ANC conference in November!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

