Saturday Smiles

soulgifts - Telling Tales

I love this one!!!

An ad in an American newspaper.

robbery

AN ACTUAL CRAIG’S LIST PERSONAL AD:

To the guy who tried to mug me in Downtown Savannah night before last.

Date: 2017-01-17, 1.43am. E.S.T.

I was the guy wearing the black Burberry jacket that you demanded that I hand over, shortly after you pulled the knife on me and my girlfriend, threatening our lives. You also asked for my girlfriend’s purse and earrings. I can only hope you somehow come across this rather important message.

First, I’d like to apologise for your embarrassment; I didn’t expect you to actually crap in your pants when I drew my pistol after you took my jacket. The evening was not that cold, and I was wearing the jacket for a reason. My girlfriend was happy that I just returned safely from my 2nd tour as a Combat Marine in Afghanistan.

She had just…

View original post 424 more words

6 thoughts on “Saturday Smiles

  1. Lovely! Good blog and good reblog. Like those sorts of stories, makes one feel that revenge DOES pay!

    Gabi

    From: lucinda E Clarke Reply-To: lucinda E Clarke Date: Monday, 12 June 2017 at 01:20 To: Gabi Plumm Subject: [New post] Saturday Smiles

    Lucinda E Clarke posted: ” “

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

