THREE QUOTES FOR THREE DAYS

Day 2 and I must admit I am cheating a little here as I resorted to my book of famous quotations.

Today’s quote comes from a heroine of mine whose wit was legendary, if more than a little acerbic. And yes, I guess the following is a little cruel, but you can’t help but giggle. If only one had the repartee to be funny all the time.

It’s by Dorothy (Rothschild) Parker – now if I’d known what her middle name before now, I’d had comprehended she had less to worry about than most of us – think of all those endorsements on her books – BookBub would have snapped up all her submissions in an instant!

On being told of the death of President Calvin Coolidge her reply was

“How can they tell?”

A simple four words. Impressive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

