So my boss said to leave the report on his desk…

I just had to pass this on I thuoght it was funny and sad too I guess! My question is, what does the poor writer claim to be doing when he is actually doing his boss’s job – what goes on his schedule?

The Colane Conundrum

boss patting employee on back. When my boss is brutally honest….

When I first got my new job, my boss, Steve, asked me to write a one-page report for the executive manager.

“Be sure to send the report directly to me,” Steve said.

“You don’t want me to send it to the executive manager?” I asked.

“I don’t. I want to check it before he sees it.”

“I’m a fairly good writer,” I said. “I got As in high-school English, and I run spell check on all my correspondence before sending it out.”

“It’s not that I don’t trust you,” Steve said. “It’s that I want to review the report’s content prior to the executive manager reading it.”

“Are you afraid I’m going to say something offensive?” I asked.

“I just have to review it before he sees it. Employees are not permitted to e-mail the executive manager directly. Only managers can e-mail the executive…

View original post 1,121 more words

2 thoughts on “So my boss said to leave the report on his desk…

Leave a Reply

