If an Emotional Support Helpline Existed for Writers #writers #writerslife

I thought this was a lot of fun 🙂

BlondeWriteMore

The Writer's Emotional Support Helpline

Can you imagine an emotional support helpline existing for writers?

We all know that writing can bring on a host of emotions.

Well, this unique helpline would mean that you could phone a number and talk through your writing problem, which has made you….a little bit emotional.

I have whipped up some scenarios which show the The Writer’s Emotional Support Helpline helping a writer in their hour of need:

Call 1

Helpline counsellor: ‘Hello Writer’s Emotional Support Helpline, how can I help you writer?’

Writer: Sob. Wail. Sniff. Loud sobbing.

Helpline Counsellor: ‘OK I need to ask you – is your draft manuscript in a safe place? Can you confirm your draft is not in any danger?’

Writer: ‘I hate it!’ (growl). ‘My finger is touching the delete button!’

Helpline Counsellor: ‘OK I need you to walk away from your draft manuscript or put it in a safe place. What…

View original post 622 more words

One thought on “If an Emotional Support Helpline Existed for Writers #writers #writerslife

  1. Lovely stuff! Hope that’s not you on the phone! Gabi PS Because I cancelled my wordpress account I can’t get into the blog pages anymore.. Boo hoo, Got too many facebook pages to mange! Hope it’s going well with Cinders, let me know what you need. Gabi

    Gabi Plumm and Peter Marsh Documentaries and corporate films gabiplumm@bigpond.com http://plummtreeproductions.com http://nz-skeletons-film.com https://vimeo.com/ondemand/nzskeletonsredheads

    +61 (0) 404025139

    From: lucinda E Clarke Reply-To: lucinda E Clarke Date: Thursday, 3 March 2016 8:00 am To: Gabi Plumm Subject: [New post] If an Emotional Support Helpline Existed for Writers #writers #writerslife

    WordPress.com Lucinda E Clarke posted: “I thought this was a lot of fun :)”

    Like

Leave a Reply

