INTRODUCING DIANA J FEBRY

I am writing an extra blog for the next few weeks to introduce a few other Indie authors whose work I’ve enjoyed.

Today, it’s Diana J Febry, one of my favourite authors. I’ve read three of her books, so I can recommend her work from personal experience.

I have a soft spot for murder mysteries and three of Diana’s books feature DCI Peter Hatherall and DI Fiona Williams as the team who solve the cases. Each book can be read as a stand alone.

Diana says her primary intention is to entertain and write the type of books she likes to read. She writes under a pen name, using her mother’s maiden name – she died when Diana was in her early twenties – and it somehow seemed appropriate and a way to remember her.

Diana has written 6 books altogether. The first one I read was

dIANA 4

which was a gritty, psychological thriller, one of those books which stay with you a long time after you have turned the last page.

dIANA 3

Bells on her Toes is set in an area I know well and also has a horse or two somewhere in the background. I was reminded of some of the books by Dick Francis.

diana 5DIANA BOOK 2dIANA BOOK 2

DIANA 6

Learn more about Diana and her books on her author page:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Diana-J.-Febry/e/B00J7AG9U4/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

8 thoughts on “INTRODUCING DIANA J FEBRY

  1. Ooh, I love crime fiction, so I’ll give her a try too! As long as it’s not too gruesome, that is. I like the puzzle of good detective fiction, but not the gory descriptions of the crimes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

