DISCLAIMER

I woke up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat. I was dreaming about the age of the lawyer, when everyone sues everyone else for the slightest thing. You’ve probably read about the mother who successfully sued her supermarket when she slipped and broke her leg on the juice from a broken bottle. That might sound fair, until you realize that it was her toddler who broke the bottle in the first place!

So, although I am not a lawyer couched in legalize, let me put my own disclaimer here.

I hereby refute all claims or payment for damages from anyone, who, as a result of reading this blog, at any time in the future fails a history exam, or is misquoted in any way whatsoever with regard to the monarchy in England. This author will not be held responsible for any action that results from reading or believing anything relating to historical facts they may find on these pages.

I think that about covers it. Now I can go on telling you the most horrendous lies and not have to worry. You have been warned.

It’s taken quite a while to get as far as William the Conqueror, but now we move on to his successor

KING RUFUS

Rufus. Rufus was always red in the face and therefore unpopular. He was killed while out hunting one day in the forest,

WT and apple

…. when William Tell was taking aim at a red appleSIR ISAAC NEWTON which had landed on Rufus’ head and promptly shot him through the heart.

ISAAC NEWTON 4

Sir Isaac Newton (that is his picture above, I’ve yet to learn how to put the captions underneath – my project for 2016)  was passing by just then and invented the law of gravity and so the reign of Rufus was brought to a GOOD end.

Quite exhausted now, not with the history lesson, but I have been editing all day polishing off ‘More Truth Lies and Propaganda’. Almost ready for the beta readers now, so the history lesson will continue in a few days.

2 thoughts on “DISCLAIMER

  1. I can’t believe the mother sued the supermarket if her child broke the bottle. What a crazy world. Did you really wake up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat? Now I don’t know what to believe but I’m enjoying your bizarre history lessons. What a great idea. Where did you get all those cartoons? No kidding, you really could be sued if you don’t name your source. That’s why I try to use all my own artwork or photos. Thanks for the entertainment.

    Like

    • I have read the supermarket story several times and that is only one example of bizarre litigation. It makes my comments very believable and quite boring in comparison! A few of the cartoons were drawn for me (I can’t draw for toffee) for when I gave this lecture, but generally I tried to choose images from the web that are copyright free. I’m hoping the dead people won’t sue me for using their portraits! Glad you are enjoying it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

