I CAN’T LIVE WITH THE GUILT!!!

I feel so guilty that I have not blogged for days, but my excuse and the reason is that I have been writing. I completed the first draft today of the NEW book 3. The old one was just too dense and I had begun to go into a sort of staccato mode to cram it all in.

So, a rethink, there is enough material for two books, well it does cover almost thirty years of writing stuff, and longer if you include working on the radio in Libya.

The competition rules have not changed, and there is still another week to get your suggestions in to qualify for a free ebook version. With a bit of luck I can send it out in your preferred format, that sometimes works for me and sometimes doesn’t.

Here are a couple of sentences from the beginning, and they follow on from the last blog.

For months she has caused me unmentionable pain and heartache. I’ve sat up all night worrying about her, and if I’ve given up and gone to bed, her very presence has caused me to toss and turn until the early hours. I have to put an end to this, she’s got to go. So, how am I going to dispose of her?

A combine harvester, that’s the answer!

I will mash her to pieces in a peaceful and idyllic corn field, while the birds sing and the soft wings of the butterflies barely disturb the air. Her screams will resonate as she is dismembered into bite sized chunks between the rotating blades, and her blood spurts metres into the air turning the ripened, golden maize a brilliant red.

Yes, that’s what I’ll do tomorrow.

 

Well what were you expecting? It’s a memoir.

Leave a Reply

